Skip to main content


Trainees receive accolades



The Solar Economy (SEIGERT)


Purdue University
(West Lafayette, IN)


Rakesh Agrawal

Trainee Achievements

Trainees receive accolades

Kevin Brew won an award from Purdue's Committee for the Education of Teaching Assistants (CETA) for his exemplary teaching efforts in the Undergraduate momentum transfer course. In this course, he gave instruction in several labs, a few classes and semester long recitations. Caleb Miskin received the inaugural Centennial Fellowship which is given to the best incoming graduate student by the School of Chemical Engineering at Purdue. He also became an NSF Fellow this year. Bryce Walker received a Shreve travel grant and Eastman travel fellowship to attend the AIChE and MRS conferences respectively. At both places he presented oral papers on his research. Dharik Mallapragada received the 2011 Fredrick N. Andrews Environmental travel grant from Purdue University to present his work at the European Future Energy Forum in Geneva, Switzerland.