Skip to main content


IGERT Faculty Recognized for Outstanding Research


Over the past year, the University of South Dakota has recognized four IGERT faculty members for their outstanding research in the Chemistry Department. Dr. Mary Berry received the 2012 President’s Award for Research Excellence. Drs. Stanley May, Ranjit Koodali, and Dmitri Kilin were also honored as USD Leaders, Innovators, Healers, and Heroes. To read the full article for each professor, please follow the links above.